Dismiss Notice
Today's Birthdays
Pakistan.web.pk would like to wish Happy Birthday to all its members who celebrate their birthday today

  1. Heer

    Heer Inactive Member

    Provincial government

    District map of Pakhtunkhwa and Federally Administered Tribal Areas.

    Main article: Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
    The Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is unicameral and consists of 124 seats of which 2% are reserved for non-Muslims and 17% for women only.
    The President of Pakistan appoints a Governor as head of the provincial government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. There is a directly-elected Provincial Assembly, which has 124 elected members (including 22 seats reserved for women and 3 seats for non-Muslims). The Provincial Assembly elects a Chief Minister to act as the chief executive of the province, assisted by a cabinet of ministers.
    Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa is divided into 24 districts, comprising 18 Settled Area Districts and 6 Provincially Administered Tribal Area (PATA) Districts. The administration of the PATA districts is vested in the President of Pakistan and the Governor of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, by Articles 246 and 247 of the Constitution of Pakistan.

    The 24 districts are:
    • Abbottabad
    • Bannu
    • Batagram
    • Buner
    • Charsadda
    • Chitral
    • Dera Ismail Khan
    • Dir Upper
    • Dir Lower
    • Hangu
    • Haripur
    • Karak
    • Kohat
    • Kohistan
    • Lakki Marwat
    • Malakand
    • Mansehra
    • Mardan
    • Nowshera
    • Peshawar
    • Swabi
    • Swat
    • Shangla
    • Tank
  2. K

    Khushi Inactive Member

    very good information, good work g, lagi ravo:p